Pack 1721's
Home Page
Our Charter
1721 Lions Pride!
This is what we do!
The Polar Dunk!
Tomb of the Unknown
Woodbury Mews
Trunk or Treat
Space Derby!
Scouts Blog!
Why Join?!?!
How do I Join?
Community Service
Support ALL Scouts
Flag Fundraiser!
Trails End Popcorn

Cub Scout Pack 1721
(Woodbury, New Jersey)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Rank Advancements

                                         Pack 1721 Rank Advancements

Recognition is important to young boys. The Cub Scout advancement plan provides fun for the boys, gives them a sense of personal achievement as they earn badges, and strengthens family understanding as adult family members work with boys on advancement projects.

Lion Program

A wonderful program for Kindergarten aged Scouts to enjoy.

Click here to learn more about 1721's Lion Pride!

The Bobcat rank is the first award that all boys who join Cub Scouting must achieve before earning any of the additional awards listed below.


 Tiger Cub
The Tiger Cub program is for first grade boys and their adult partners. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. The Tiger Cub, working with his adult partner, completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub Badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a boy in the first grade.

The Wolf program is for boys who are in the second grade. To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass twelve achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.

The Bear rank is for boys who are in the third grade. There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories. The Cub Scout must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank.

This program is for boys who are in the forth grade.  A boy may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as he joins a Webelos den. This is the first step in his transition from the Webelos den to the Boy Scout troop. As he completes the requirements found in the Webelos Scout Book, he will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements.

 Arrow of Light
This program is for boys who are in the fifth grade.  It is the highest honor in Cub Scouts and it is one of only two awards that may be worn on your the Boy Scout uniform when you become a Boy Scout and/or an Adult Leader. Earning the Arrow of Light is the ultimate in Cub Scouting, and should be an honor you cherish for the rest of your life.